Welcome to the United Wards' Club of the City of London About us Our history Joining the United Wards' Club Events 2019-2020 Events 2020-2021 Ward Club calendar Ward Clubs Contact us

THE UNITED WARDS’ CLUB

OF THE CITY OF LONDON


Postponed

New date to be arranged

Annual General Meeting followed by the Installation Dinner at Clothworkers' Hall

Monday 4 May

Virtual pub quiz

Tuesday 19 May

Another virtual quiz night

Wednesday 24 June

Virtual quiz night

Wednesday 12 August

Virtual magic show

Monday 24 August

Virtual quiz night

Wednesday 2 September

The City after COVID-19: talk by Sheriff Chris Hayward CC

Sunday 20 September to Tuesday 29 September

Holiday in Crete - postponed to 19-28 September 2021

Wednesday 30 September

Michael Badger will talk via Zoom on Stanley Baldwin

Monday 12 October

Robert Bieber will talk via Zoom on Prisoners of War

Friday 30 October

Founders' Day Dinner to be held virtually

Tuesday 10 November

Blue Badge guide Gina Mullett takes us on a virtual walk through the Mediaeval City

Wednesday 25 November

Jeffrey Blum will talk about the role of a shipbroker and a brief history of the Baltic Exchange

Monday 7 December

Gerry Brierley will talk on the secrets of the honey bee

Tuesday 15 December

Carol service at St Margaret Lothbury and Christmas luncheon at Guildhall

Sunday 10 January 2021

Haydn's Nelson Mass at the Old Royal Naval College Chapel in Greenwich and lunch

Tuesday 9 February

Cartoon Museum and lunch

Events 2020-2021